FreshBooks vs QuickBooks Affiliate Program
Compare FreshBooks and QuickBooks affiliate programs by current status, monetization model, commission, attribution, operational terms, audience fit and source evidence quality.
Choose by audience and product fit first. The table exposes operational terms only where they are actually stored from first-party research; missing terms remain blank rather than being guessed.
| Factor | FreshBooks | QuickBooks |
|---|
| Current status | Active | Active |
| Category | Freelance & Business Services | Finance Apps |
| Model | trial-and-sale | new-paid-subscriber-referral |
| Commission | Paid for qualifying trial signups and paid-plan upgrades; up to $200 per paid subscriber | Commission is available for qualifying new QuickBooks subscriptions; the current public overview does not publish one standard publisher payout |
| Cookie / attribution | Current public page does not state a universal attribution duration; verify in PartnerStack | Verify the current CJ or Business Affiliate offer terms |
| Approval | Affiliate application through PartnerStack | Multiple routes: CJ publisher program plus separate US Business Affiliate and Ambassador programs |
| Verified / reviewed | 2026-09-07 | 2026-09-07 |
| Best fit | Freelancer, small-business, invoicing and accounting-software content where readers are actively selecting a finance workflow tool. | Accounting, bookkeeping, freelancer, SMB and business-software publishers that can route readers to the correct current QuickBooks partner program. |
FreshBooks
FreshBooks publishes an active PartnerStack affiliate program for its accounting and invoicing software. The current page states that affiliates can earn on trial signups and paid upgrades, with customized commissions reaching up to $200 per paid subscriber.
Visit programQuickBooks
QuickBooks currently documents multiple referral routes. Publishers can use its Commission Junction program, while qualifying US organizations can apply to the separate Business Affiliate Program. Public support material confirms commissions but does not state one universal publisher payout.
Visit program