Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Merchant payment service comparison

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway vs YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Compare IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway and YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+ using the controlling cost, balance, rate, tenure, liquidity, limits, eligibility and current first-party bank evidence for this product type.

Merchant payment service comparison

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway vs YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Compare the two source-backed records without collapsing unlike conditions into a winner score.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 10, 2026
IDFC FIRST BankIDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Businesses that need multi-mode in-store and online acceptance plus virtual-account/ERP reconciliation and want IDFC FIRST's merchant-acquiring and cash-management tools in one bank relationship.

Cost / pricing
IDFC FIRST's electronic-collections page states no setup fee or annual fee for the reviewed Payment Gateway and POS solution context and refers to competitive gateway commercials; MDR, device, settlement and other acquiring charges remain merchant/contract specific.
Reviewed
September 10, 2026
Evidence
2 bank sources
Open product research
YES BANKYES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Retail merchants that want POS/QR/Soundbox acceptance and a merchant-current-account structure where qualifying POS/QR/Soundbox throughput can substitute for maintaining the stated AMB tier.

Cost / pricing
The current Merchant Current Account page publishes throughput-based incentives, including no Soundbox charge in a qualifying month and variant-specific POS/Soundbox rental/installation benefits. Exact acquiring MDR/device pricing remains tied to the merchant plan/variant and is not generalized.
Reviewed
September 10, 2026
Evidence
1 bank source
Open product research
Compare like with likeThese records share the same product type.
Conditions stay attachedBalance, tenure, channel, relationship and effective-date wording stays visible.
No missing-data inferenceMissing wording never means zero cost or unlimited access.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway vs YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare-banking/idfc-first-merchant-acquiring-pos-upi-vs-yes-bank-merchant-acquiring-biz-plus/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Can the business onboard for the acceptance methods it needs?Check onboarding and acceptance rails before comparing pricing.

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Onboarding
Merchant-acquiring onboarding/approval is required for the chosen POS/UPI/gateway service; wholesale collections and virtual-account integration can have separate onboarding.
Acceptance rails
IDFC FIRST lists mPOS, POS, payment gateway, Aadhaar Pay and UPI QR, with card, prepaid/wallet and other supported electronic payment modes depending on channel.

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Onboarding
Merchant Current Account opening and merchant-acquiring/device activation require YES BANK onboarding and KYC for the relevant business/merchant service.
Acceptance rails
The current bank page lists POS terminals, BQR standee, cards, UPI and SMS-link payments as end-to-end merchant collection modes.
02How do settlement and merchant charges work?Keep settlement timing, MDR, rental and pricing scope together.

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Settlement
No single public merchant-acquiring settlement clock is published across POS, UPI and gateway in the reviewed pages. Virtual-account electronic collections are separately described as instant credit for use and must not be reused as the POS settlement SLA.
MDR / rental
The electronic-collections page says no setup fee or annual fee for the reviewed Payment Gateway/POS solution context; transaction/MDR/device and other commercial terms remain merchant-specific unless separately published.

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Settlement
The reviewed current merchant-account page does not state one universal POS/UPI settlement timetable, so settlement remains acquiring-plan/rail specific rather than guessed.
MDR / rental
Published account-side throughput incentives are preserved: Merchant Easy/Prime/Elite monthly throughput requirements are ₹50,000/₹1,00,000/₹2,00,000 against AMBs of ₹25,000/₹50,000/₹1,00,000. Device/MDR pricing remains variant/merchant specific.
03Can the business handle refunds and reconciliation?Check the documented chargeback and reporting workflow.

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Refunds / chargebacks
Fraud protection is highlighted and merchant terms govern disputes/chargebacks, but no single universal public refund SLA is inferred for all rails.
Reconciliation
Every transaction can be recorded/viewed; virtual accounts embed payer information, provide day-end MIS and support ERP integration for reconciliation.

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Refunds / chargebacks
No universal current public refund/chargeback SLA is inferred from the Merchant Current Account page; applicable acquiring and card/UPI dispute rules control.
Reconciliation
Merchant collection modes and the bank's merchant solution/app ecosystem support transaction management; exact report/export capability remains product/app specific unless directly published.
Exact terms

Put the controlling banking fields side by side.

The stored field wording is preserved. Product-type-specific evidence follows this generic comparison where deeper structured research exists.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Banking product terms side by side for IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway and YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+
Decision factorIDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & GatewayYES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+
Merchant pricing / MDR / rentalIDFC FIRST's electronic-collections page states no setup fee or annual fee for the reviewed Payment Gateway and POS solution context and refers to competitive gateway commercials; MDR, device, settlement and other acquiring charges remain merchant/contract specific.The current Merchant Current Account page publishes throughput-based incentives, including no Soundbox charge in a qualifying month and variant-specific POS/Soundbox rental/installation benefits. Exact acquiring MDR/device pricing remains tied to the merchant plan/variant and is not generalized.
Settlement / account relationshipAn approved merchant/acquiring or wholesale collections relationship is required. Virtual accounts can automatically route receipts to a master account; underlying Current Account requirements remain product-specific.Merchant Easy, Prime and Elite use dynamic-tier logic: qualifying monthly POS/QR/Soundbox throughput can protect against the corresponding AMB requirement; otherwise the published AMBs are ₹25,000, ₹50,000 and ₹1,00,000 respectively.
Acceptance / collection capabilitiesPOS, mPOS, UPI QR, payment gateway, Aadhaar Pay, multiple card/payment modes, recorded transaction history, virtual accounts, instant-credit electronic collections, day-end MIS and ERP-linked reconciliation.POS terminals, BQR standee, cards, UPI, SMS-link payments, Soundbox/POS offers, merchant app/dashboard tools, dynamic-tier pricing and merchant-current-account benefits.
Merchant / rail controlsNo one universal merchant acceptance or daily settlement limit is published across POS, UPI, gateway and virtual-account channels in the reviewed first-party pages.No one bankwide merchant acceptance ceiling is published on the reviewed page. Merchant account non-cash/cash limits and acquiring controls remain variant/channel specific.
Merchant onboarding eligibilityBusiness/merchant onboarding and KYC/approval are required for merchant acquiring; payment-gateway and cash-management/virtual-account features can require separate commercial onboarding.YES BANK Merchant Current Account and merchant acquiring are aimed at retail/business merchants subject to KYC and bank onboarding; merchant device/service activation remains separate.
Acquiring / device / settlement relationshipPOS/UPI/gateway acquiring and wholesale electronic collections can coexist, but merchant acquiring, virtual accounts and ERP integration remain separately entitled services rather than automatic features of every current account.Merchant Easy/Prime/Elite can carry merchant-service incentives, but those account benefits do not prove that every POS, QR, Soundbox or link-payment feature is active without merchant acquiring setup.
Merchant detail

Compare acceptance, settlement and merchant economics.

These fields come from each product's type-specific structured research, so service comparisons are not reduced to the same six generic rows.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The decision-factor column stays visible while you compare both products.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Type-specific banking comparison terms for IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway and YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+
Decision factorIDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & GatewayYES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+
OnboardingMerchant-acquiring onboarding/approval is required for the chosen POS/UPI/gateway service; wholesale collections and virtual-account integration can have separate onboarding.Merchant Current Account opening and merchant-acquiring/device activation require YES BANK onboarding and KYC for the relevant business/merchant service.
Acceptance railsIDFC FIRST lists mPOS, POS, payment gateway, Aadhaar Pay and UPI QR, with card, prepaid/wallet and other supported electronic payment modes depending on channel.The current bank page lists POS terminals, BQR standee, cards, UPI and SMS-link payments as end-to-end merchant collection modes.
QR / UPI / Bharat QRMerchants can generate UPI QR codes for customers to scan and pay using UPI/BHIM-compatible apps; the current page does not justify a universal MDR or settlement promise beyond the chosen acquiring arrangement.BQR/UPI and QR-linked Soundbox activity is part of the merchant proposition; throughput through POS/QR/Soundbox can count toward the dynamic-tier account model.
POS / SoundboxPOS and mPOS are explicitly published. A universal Soundbox entitlement is not inferred from the reviewed current public product pages.POS and Soundbox are explicit merchant solutions. The current page offers variant-linked rental/installation incentives and no Soundbox charge in a qualifying throughput month rather than one universal free-device promise.
Gateway / linksA mobile-optimised payment gateway is explicitly offered for online acceptance; wholesale electronic collections also describe gateway/POS solutions with competitive commercials.SMS-link payment is explicitly supported. A universal full payment-gateway entitlement is not inferred from this current-account merchant page.
SettlementNo single public merchant-acquiring settlement clock is published across POS, UPI and gateway in the reviewed pages. Virtual-account electronic collections are separately described as instant credit for use and must not be reused as the POS settlement SLA.The reviewed current merchant-account page does not state one universal POS/UPI settlement timetable, so settlement remains acquiring-plan/rail specific rather than guessed.
MDR / rentalThe electronic-collections page says no setup fee or annual fee for the reviewed Payment Gateway/POS solution context; transaction/MDR/device and other commercial terms remain merchant-specific unless separately published.Published account-side throughput incentives are preserved: Merchant Easy/Prime/Elite monthly throughput requirements are ₹50,000/₹1,00,000/₹2,00,000 against AMBs of ₹25,000/₹50,000/₹1,00,000. Device/MDR pricing remains variant/merchant specific.
Refunds / chargebacksFraud protection is highlighted and merchant terms govern disputes/chargebacks, but no single universal public refund SLA is inferred for all rails.No universal current public refund/chargeback SLA is inferred from the Merchant Current Account page; applicable acquiring and card/UPI dispute rules control.
ReconciliationEvery transaction can be recorded/viewed; virtual accounts embed payer information, provide day-end MIS and support ERP integration for reconciliation.Merchant collection modes and the bank's merchant solution/app ecosystem support transaction management; exact report/export capability remains product/app specific unless directly published.
Wrong-fit risks

Keep each product’s cautions beside the product.

A useful comparison shows what can make either option unsuitable instead of averaging those conditions into a score.

IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

  • The no-setup/no-annual-fee wording appears on the reviewed electronic-collections Payment Gateway/POS solution context and should not be generalized to every merchant-acquiring contract.
  • Instant credit on the virtual-account collection page is not automatically the settlement SLA for card POS transactions.
  • The current public merchant page does not publish one universal Soundbox, MDR or settlement timetable across all acquiring modes.
YES BANK

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

  • The throughput/AMB model belongs to Merchant Current Account variants and should not be applied to every YES BANK current account.
  • A qualifying month can remove the Soundbox charge according to the current account page, but other device/MDR/installation economics remain plan/variant specific.
  • The reviewed current page supports cards, UPI, BQR, POS, Soundbox and SMS-link collection, but does not publish one universal settlement or chargeback SLA.
Research tools

Continue from the pair into exact product-level research.

These tools help narrow or inspect the records. They do not replace bank eligibility, live pricing or account-specific controls.

Independent source state

Verify each product from its own bank evidence.

One side's source depth or freshness never fills a gap in the other record.

IDFC FIRST Bank

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Reviewed
September 10, 2026
Attached first-party sources
2
Open primary bank source ↗
YES BANK

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Reviewed
September 10, 2026
Attached first-party sources
1
Open primary bank source ↗

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

IDFC FIRST Bank Merchant Acquiring — POS, UPI & Gateway

Reviewed September 10, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.idfcfirstbank.com/personal-banking/payments/point-of-sale/bhim-upi
  2. Issuer product pagehttps://www.idfcfirstbank.com/wholesale-banking/cms/collections/electronic-collections

YES BANK Merchant Acquiring — POS, QR, Soundbox & YES BIZ+

Reviewed September 10, 2026 · 1 attached first-party source

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.yes.bank.in/business-banking/current-account/merchant-current-account