Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Head-to-head

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card vs SBI Card PRIME

Compare BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card and SBI Card PRIME on annual fee, rewards, fee waiver, lounge access, forex markup, best-fit use case and source evidence.

Maintained credit-card comparison

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card vs SBI Card PRIME

Compare exact issuer-backed terms and practical trade-offs without a universal winner badge.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 12, 2026
Bank of Baroda / BOBCARDBOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

Mid-premium users who value travel/dining rewards and quarterly lounge access without ETERNA-level pricing.

Annual fee
₹1,000 from the second year under the current BOBCARD product page.
Reviewed
September 12, 2026
Evidence
2 issuer sources
Open card research
SBI CardSBI Card PRIME

Mid-premium users who can use lifestyle accelerators, milestones and lounge benefits.

Annual fee
₹2,999 + taxes
Reviewed
September 11, 2026
Evidence
2 issuer sources
Open card research
No universal winnerFee, rewards, lounge and forex matter differently by use case.
Conditions stay visibleCaps, waivers, exclusions and qualification rules are not stripped out.
Evidence stays separateOne issuer's source set never validates the other card.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card vs SBI Card PRIME

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare/bobcard-premier-credit-card-vs-sbi-card-prime/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Would the card still fit if you miss its fee waiver?Read the recurring fee and qualifying-spend rule together before counting rewards as value.

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

Annual fee
₹1,000 from the second year under the current BOBCARD product page.
Fee waiver
Annual fee of ₹1,000 is waived when eligible spend in the preceding card-anniversary year reaches ₹1.2 lakh, subject to current BOBCARD conditions.

SBI Card PRIME

Annual fee
₹2,999 + taxes
Fee waiver
Renewal fee of ₹2,999 + applicable taxes is waived on annual spends of ₹3 lakh or more in the preceding year.
02Do your actual purchases qualify for the rewards?Check the reward structure and the recorded cautions; a headline earning rate is not the return on every purchase.

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

Reward rules
10 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel, international and dining spends under the current 5X structure; other eligible spend follows the card's core reward rate and exclusions.

Recorded cautions

  • International spend earns accelerated rewards, but that does not mean the card has a reduced forex rate; verify the current MITC separately.
  • The ₹0 first-year fee is a current limited-period offer effective 1 September 2026.
  • Lounge access remains subject to the current eligibility criteria and participating-lounge programme.

SBI Card PRIME

Reward rules
10 reward points per ₹100 on selected lifestyle categories on the reviewed SBI listing

Recorded cautions

  • Lounge access rules and spend conditions can change.
  • The annual fee is meaningful unless the benefits are actually used.
  • Reward-point redemption value varies.
03Which travel and approval conditions apply to you?Check lounge conditions, foreign-currency costs and issuer eligibility independently of reward value.

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

Lounge conditions
One complimentary airport-lounge visit every quarter is advertised, subject to the current lounge list and eligibility criteria.
Forex costs
The reviewed PREMIER product page does not state a reduced forex-markup percentage; the current BOBCARD MITC should be checked before international use.
Eligibility
Subject to current BOBCARD resident-applicant criteria, KYC, underwriting and approval.

SBI Card PRIME

Lounge conditions
Complimentary domestic and international airport lounge access is listed; current access conditions should be checked
Forex costs
3.50% foreign-currency transaction fee under the current SBI Card MITC; DCC is also listed at 3.50% for qualifying INR-denominated international or overseas-registered-merchant transactions.
Eligibility
Subject to SBI Card approval
Exact terms

Put the controlling card fields next to each other.

Full issuer-backed wording stays visible because a waiver condition, cap or qualification rule can matter more than the headline number.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Credit-card terms side by side for BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card and SBI Card PRIME
Decision factorBOBCARD PREMIER Credit CardSBI Card PRIME
Joining fee₹0 joining/first-year fee under the current limited-period offer effective 1 September 2026.₹2,999 + taxes
Annual fee₹1,000 from the second year under the current BOBCARD product page.₹2,999 + taxes
Fee waiverAnnual fee of ₹1,000 is waived when eligible spend in the preceding card-anniversary year reaches ₹1.2 lakh, subject to current BOBCARD conditions.Renewal fee of ₹2,999 + applicable taxes is waived on annual spends of ₹3 lakh or more in the preceding year.
Rewards10 reward points per ₹100 on eligible travel, international and dining spends under the current 5X structure; other eligible spend follows the card's core reward rate and exclusions.10 reward points per ₹100 on selected lifestyle categories on the reviewed SBI listing
LoungeOne complimentary airport-lounge visit every quarter is advertised, subject to the current lounge list and eligibility criteria.Complimentary domestic and international airport lounge access is listed; current access conditions should be checked
Forex markupThe reviewed PREMIER product page does not state a reduced forex-markup percentage; the current BOBCARD MITC should be checked before international use.3.50% foreign-currency transaction fee under the current SBI Card MITC; DCC is also listed at 3.50% for qualifying INR-denominated international or overseas-registered-merchant transactions.
NetworkBOBCARD card-network variant as issued; confirm the network shown at application/issuance.Visa / Mastercard / American Express variants may differ
Eligibility / approvalSubject to current BOBCARD resident-applicant criteria, KYC, underwriting and approval.Subject to SBI Card approval
Wrong-fit risks

Know what can make either card unsuitable.

These cautions remain attached to the underlying card records instead of being converted into a score.

Bank of Baroda / BOBCARD

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

  • International spend earns accelerated rewards, but that does not mean the card has a reduced forex rate; verify the current MITC separately.
  • The ₹0 first-year fee is a current limited-period offer effective 1 September 2026.
  • Lounge access remains subject to the current eligibility criteria and participating-lounge programme.
SBI Card

SBI Card PRIME

  • Lounge access rules and spend conditions can change.
  • The annual fee is meaningful unless the benefits are actually used.
  • Reward-point redemption value varies.
Decision tools

Model the parts of the comparison that depend on your own usage.

These tools are arithmetic aids only. They do not predict approval, issuer offers or future benefits.

Independent source state

Verify both cards from their own issuer evidence.

Each side keeps its own review date, source set and evidence state.

Bank of Baroda / BOBCARD

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

2 issuer sources8/8 core fields confirmedReviewed September 12, 2026
Issuer product pageMITC / controlling terms

Checked: Joining fee · Annual fee · Fee waiver · Rewards · Lounge · Forex · +2 more

Open primary issuer source ↗
Open primary issuer source ↗

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

BOBCARD PREMIER Credit Card

Reviewed September 12, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.bobcard.co.in/credit-card-types/premier
  2. MITC / controlling termshttps://www.bobcard.co.in/most-important-terms-and-condition

SBI Card PRIME

Reviewed September 11, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.sbicard.com/en/personal/sbi-credit-card.page
  2. MITC / controlling termshttps://www.sbicard.com/en/most-important-terms-and-conditions.page