Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Savings account comparison

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account vs Canara Junior Savings Account

Compare Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account and Canara Junior Savings Account using the controlling cost, balance, rate, tenure, liquidity, limits, eligibility and current first-party bank evidence for this product type.

Savings account comparison

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account vs Canara Junior Savings Account

Compare the two source-backed records without collapsing unlike conditions into a winner score.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 9, 2026
Bank of BarodaBank of Baroda bob Champ Account

Families wanting a zero-minimum-balance public-sector child account with explicit self-operation, digital-access and child-card limits.

Cost / pricing
Zero minimum monthly average balance and nil non-maintenance charge under the current bob Champ proposition. Debit-card issuance is free; renewal follows Bank of Baroda's current debit-card service-charge schedule.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
2 bank sources
Open product research
Canara BankCanara Junior Savings Account

Minor students above 10 who can operate independently and need a low-limit account with education-payment support.

Cost / pricing
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
1 bank source
Open product research
Compare like with likeThese records share the same product type.
Conditions stay attachedBalance, tenure, channel, relationship and effective-date wording stays visible.
No missing-data inferenceMissing wording never means zero cost or unlimited access.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account vs Canara Junior Savings Account

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare-banking/bob-champ-minor-savings-account-vs-canara-junior-savings-account/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Can you maintain the required account conditions?Start with the eligible customer or relationship and any balance, funding or tenure requirement.

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account

Eligibility
Resident minors age 0-18. A minor above 10 may hold the account singly; younger minors can use the account jointly/through a parent or guardian under current Bank of Baroda rules.
Balance / relationship
Zero MAB. Bank of Baroda states a ₹1 lakh maximum balance for self-operated minors aged 10-14; the current page says the ceiling does not apply in the same way above age 14, subject to extant bank guidelines.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Eligibility
Minor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.
Balance / relationship
Balance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.
02Which charges apply to your account use?Read the full cost wording and scope rather than comparing isolated numbers.

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account

Cost / charges
Zero minimum monthly average balance and nil non-maintenance charge under the current bob Champ proposition. Debit-card issuance is free; renewal follows Bank of Baroda's current debit-card service-charge schedule.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Cost / charges
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
03What operating and relationship rules could change the fit?Check limits and the ongoing relationship conditions before choosing.

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account

Limits / allowances
Current bob Champ terms state ₹5,000 overall daily transaction limit and ₹3,000 combined ATM/POS daily limit; ATM withdrawal is capped at ₹3,000 per day.
Ongoing relationship rule
Bank of Baroda explicitly offers either a bob Champ RuPay Debit Card or RuPay Classic Debit Card from age 10; this profile maps only the named bob Champ option as an available, not guaranteed, variant.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Limits / allowances
Maximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.
Ongoing relationship rule
Canara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.
Exact terms

Put the controlling banking fields side by side.

The stored field wording is preserved. Product-type-specific evidence follows this generic comparison where deeper structured research exists.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Banking product terms side by side for Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account and Canara Junior Savings Account
Decision factorBank of Baroda bob Champ AccountCanara Junior Savings Account
Cost / chargesZero minimum monthly average balance and nil non-maintenance charge under the current bob Champ proposition. Debit-card issuance is free; renewal follows Bank of Baroda's current debit-card service-charge schedule.The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
Balance / relationshipZero MAB. Bank of Baroda states a ₹1 lakh maximum balance for self-operated minors aged 10-14; the current page says the ceiling does not apply in the same way above age 14, subject to extant bank guidelines.Balance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.
Core benefitsTheme-based bob Champ RuPay Debit Card or RuPay Classic option from age 10, internet/mobile banking above 10, one free DD per month for eligible fee payment, education-oriented transfer treatment and auto/reverse sweep.Debit card, branch withdrawal, free eligible fund transfer to colleges/educational institutions within the scheme limit, and conversion to regular savings after majority.
Limits / allowancesCurrent bob Champ terms state ₹5,000 overall daily transaction limit and ₹3,000 combined ATM/POS daily limit; ATM withdrawal is capped at ₹3,000 per day.Maximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.
EligibilityResident minors age 0-18. A minor above 10 may hold the account singly; younger minors can use the account jointly/through a parent or guardian under current Bank of Baroda rules.Minor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.
Ongoing relationship ruleBank of Baroda explicitly offers either a bob Champ RuPay Debit Card or RuPay Classic Debit Card from age 10; this profile maps only the named bob Champ option as an available, not guaranteed, variant.Canara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.
Wrong-fit risks

Keep each product’s cautions beside the product.

A useful comparison shows what can make either option unsuitable instead of averaging those conditions into a score.

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account

  • The bank lists two possible debit-card variants, so the bob Champ card should not be presented as guaranteed for every eligible child.
  • The ₹1 lakh maximum-balance wording is age-sensitive and should not be flattened into one cap for all 0-18 customers.
  • Zero MAB does not make every service permanently free; debit-card renewal and other charges follow the current service schedule.
Canara Bank

Canara Junior Savings Account

  • This is not an ordinary unrestricted student account; the ₹50,000 balance, ₹1 lakh annual-credit and ₹10,000 monthly-debit ceilings materially constrain use.
  • The debit-card monthly withdrawal cap is ₹5,000 even though the total monthly debit cap is ₹10,000.
  • The account converts to regular savings after majority, so adult account terms should be rechecked then.
Research tools

Continue from the pair into exact product-level research.

These tools help narrow or inspect the records. They do not replace bank eligibility, live pricing or account-specific controls.

Independent source state

Verify each product from its own bank evidence.

One side's source depth or freshness never fills a gap in the other record.

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

Bank of Baroda bob Champ Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://bankofbaroda.bank.in/accounts/saving-accounts/baroda-champ-account
  2. Fee / charge schedulehttps://bankofbaroda.bank.in/interest-rate-and-service-charges/service-charges

Canara Junior Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 1 attached first-party source

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.canarabank.bank.in/canara-junior-saving-account