Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Compare Canara Junior Savings Account and Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account using the controlling cost, balance, rate, tenure, liquidity, limits, eligibility and current first-party bank evidence for this product type.

Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Compare the two source-backed records without collapsing unlike conditions into a winner score.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 9, 2026
Canara BankCanara Junior Savings Account

Minor students above 10 who can operate independently and need a low-limit account with education-payment support.

Cost / pricing
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
1 bank source
Open product research
Federal BankFederal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Families wanting a clearly age-tiered kids account with very low card limits and a bank-published debit-card fee-waiver threshold.

Cost / pricing
Current FedFirst page lists ₹1,000 AMB and zero debit-card issuance charge; the current Federal debit-card fee schedule lists Visa FedFirst AMC ₹250 with waiver at ₹35,000 POS/e-commerce spend over the prior 12 months.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
2 bank sources
Open product research
Compare like with likeThese records share the same product type.
Conditions stay attachedBalance, tenure, channel, relationship and effective-date wording stays visible.
No missing-data inferenceMissing wording never means zero cost or unlimited access.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

Canara Junior Savings Account vs Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare-banking/canara-junior-savings-account-vs-federal-fedfirst-kids-savings-account/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Can you maintain the required account conditions?Start with the eligible customer or relationship and any balance, funding or tenure requirement.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Eligibility
Minor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.
Balance / relationship
Balance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.

Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Eligibility
Children up to 18; below 10 the parent/guardian is authorized signatory, while minors above 10 may open in sole name and operate independently.
Balance / relationship
₹1,000 Average Monthly Balance under the current FedFirst product page, subject to the bank's current scheme/waiver rules.
02Which charges apply to your account use?Read the full cost wording and scope rather than comparing isolated numbers.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Cost / charges
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.

Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Cost / charges
Current FedFirst page lists ₹1,000 AMB and zero debit-card issuance charge; the current Federal debit-card fee schedule lists Visa FedFirst AMC ₹250 with waiver at ₹35,000 POS/e-commerce spend over the prior 12 months.
03What operating and relationship rules could change the fit?Check limits and the ongoing relationship conditions before choosing.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Limits / allowances
Maximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.
Ongoing relationship rule
Canara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.

Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Limits / allowances
₹2,500 daily ATM cash withdrawal and ₹10,000 daily POS/e-commerce shopping limit, including ₹5,000 contactless limit, under current FedFirst terms.
Ongoing relationship rule
Federal explicitly identifies the Visa FedFirst Contactless Debit Card for FedFirst customers and publishes its child limits.
Exact terms

Put the controlling banking fields side by side.

The stored field wording is preserved. Product-type-specific evidence follows this generic comparison where deeper structured research exists.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Banking product terms side by side for Canara Junior Savings Account and Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account
Decision factorCanara Junior Savings AccountFederal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account
Cost / chargesThe current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.Current FedFirst page lists ₹1,000 AMB and zero debit-card issuance charge; the current Federal debit-card fee schedule lists Visa FedFirst AMC ₹250 with waiver at ₹35,000 POS/e-commerce spend over the prior 12 months.
Balance / relationshipBalance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.₹1,000 Average Monthly Balance under the current FedFirst product page, subject to the bank's current scheme/waiver rules.
Core benefitsDebit card, branch withdrawal, free eligible fund transfer to colleges/educational institutions within the scheme limit, and conversion to regular savings after majority.Contactless debit card, alerts, standing instructions, RD/SIP access, rewards/offers and banking access designed for children.
Limits / allowancesMaximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.₹2,500 daily ATM cash withdrawal and ₹10,000 daily POS/e-commerce shopping limit, including ₹5,000 contactless limit, under current FedFirst terms.
EligibilityMinor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.Children up to 18; below 10 the parent/guardian is authorized signatory, while minors above 10 may open in sole name and operate independently.
Ongoing relationship ruleCanara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.Federal explicitly identifies the Visa FedFirst Contactless Debit Card for FedFirst customers and publishes its child limits.
Wrong-fit risks

Keep each product’s cautions beside the product.

A useful comparison shows what can make either option unsuitable instead of averaging those conditions into a score.

Canara Bank

Canara Junior Savings Account

  • This is not an ordinary unrestricted student account; the ₹50,000 balance, ₹1 lakh annual-credit and ₹10,000 monthly-debit ceilings materially constrain use.
  • The debit-card monthly withdrawal cap is ₹5,000 even though the total monthly debit cap is ₹10,000.
  • The account converts to regular savings after majority, so adult account terms should be rechecked then.
Federal Bank

Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

  • The ₹1,000 AMB and debit-card AMC/waiver are separate requirements.
  • Card AMC waiver depends on actual POS/e-commerce spend rather than simply holding the account.
  • Current fee schedule should control if older product copy conflicts with the dated debit-card charge document.
Research tools

Continue from the pair into exact product-level research.

These tools help narrow or inspect the records. They do not replace bank eligibility, live pricing or account-specific controls.

Independent source state

Verify each product from its own bank evidence.

One side's source depth or freshness never fills a gap in the other record.

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 1 attached first-party source

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.canarabank.bank.in/canara-junior-saving-account

Federal Bank FedFirst Kids Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.federal.bank.in/fedfirst-savings-account
  2. Fee / charge schedulehttps://www.federal.bank.in/documents/d/guest/debit-card-charges-wef-20052026