Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Head-to-head

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card vs SBI Card MILES ELITE

Compare HSBC TravelOne Credit Card and SBI Card MILES ELITE on annual fee, rewards, fee waiver, lounge access, forex markup, best-fit use case and source evidence.

Maintained credit-card comparison

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card vs SBI Card MILES ELITE

Compare exact issuer-backed terms and practical trade-offs without a universal winner badge.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 12, 2026
HSBC IndiaHSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Frequent travellers who value airline/hotel transfer partners, accelerated travel earn and a defined domestic/international lounge quota.

Annual fee
₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page.
Reviewed
September 12, 2026
Evidence
2 issuer sources
Open card research
SBI CardSBI Card MILES ELITE

Travel-heavy users who can make practical use of the Travel Credits conversion ecosystem.

Annual fee
₹4,999 + applicable taxes under current SBI Card MITC
Reviewed
September 11, 2026
Evidence
4 issuer sources
Open card research
No universal winnerFee, rewards, lounge and forex matter differently by use case.
Conditions stay visibleCaps, waivers, exclusions and qualification rules are not stripped out.
Evidence stays separateOne issuer's source set never validates the other card.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card vs SBI Card MILES ELITE

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare/hsbc-travelone-credit-card-vs-sbi-card-miles-elite/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Would the card still fit if you miss its fee waiver?Read the recurring fee and qualifying-spend rule together before counting rewards as value.

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Annual fee
₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page.
Fee waiver
Annual fee is waived when spend exceeds ₹8 lakh per year under the current HSBC product page.

SBI Card MILES ELITE

Annual fee
₹4,999 + applicable taxes under current SBI Card MITC
Fee waiver
Renewal fee waived on annual spends of ₹15 lakh or more in the preceding year under current SBI Card MITC.
02Do your actual purchases qualify for the rewards?Check the reward structure and the recorded cautions; a headline earning rate is not the return on every purchase.

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Reward rules
4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign-currency spend; 2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible spend with no stated base cap; 10,000 bonus points after annual spend above ₹12 lakh. Reward points can be converted to listed airline/hotel partners in-app.

Recorded cautions

  • Accelerated earning on foreign-currency transactions should not be confused with a low forex fee; verify the current MITC/KFS.
  • The ₹8 lakh annual-fee waiver and ₹12 lakh bonus-points milestone are separate thresholds.
  • Lounge quotas are split between domestic/local and international visits rather than one interchangeable pool.

SBI Card MILES ELITE

Reward rules
Reviewed SBI listing states 6 Travel Credits per ₹200 on travel and milestone Travel Credits

Recorded cautions

  • The ₹15 lakh fee-waiver milestone is high and should not encourage additional spending solely to avoid the fee.
  • Domestic and international lounge access follow separate mechanics; Priority Pass and spend-linked domestic vouchers should not be merged into one quota.
  • Travel Credit value depends on the chosen conversion/redemption route.
03Which travel and approval conditions apply to you?Check lounge conditions, foreign-currency costs and issuer eligibility independently of reward value.

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Lounge conditions
6 local/domestic and 4 international airport-lounge visits per year under the current product page.
Forex costs
The reviewed public TravelOne product-page text does not state one standalone forex-markup percentage; accelerated points on foreign-currency spend are a reward rule, not a fee waiver. Verify the current MITC/KFS before international use.
Eligibility
Subject to HSBC's current resident/city/income eligibility and credit approval at application time.

SBI Card MILES ELITE

Lounge conditions
Current SBI Card MILES ELITE materials provide 8 domestic lounge visits per year (2 per quarter) and 6 international Priority Pass visits per year, with additional spend-linked domestic lounge voucher mechanics in the product terms.
Forex costs
1.99% foreign-currency transaction fee and 1.99% DCC fee for MILES ELITE under current SBI Card MITC.
Eligibility
Subject to SBI Card approval
Exact terms

Put the controlling card fields next to each other.

Full issuer-backed wording stays visible because a waiver condition, cap or qualification rule can matter more than the headline number.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Credit-card terms side by side for HSBC TravelOne Credit Card and SBI Card MILES ELITE
Decision factorHSBC TravelOne Credit CardSBI Card MILES ELITE
Joining fee₹4,999 under the current HSBC product page.₹4,999 + applicable taxes under current SBI Card MITC
Annual fee₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page.₹4,999 + applicable taxes under current SBI Card MITC
Fee waiverAnnual fee is waived when spend exceeds ₹8 lakh per year under the current HSBC product page.Renewal fee waived on annual spends of ₹15 lakh or more in the preceding year under current SBI Card MITC.
Rewards4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign-currency spend; 2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible spend with no stated base cap; 10,000 bonus points after annual spend above ₹12 lakh. Reward points can be converted to listed airline/hotel partners in-app.Reviewed SBI listing states 6 Travel Credits per ₹200 on travel and milestone Travel Credits
Lounge6 local/domestic and 4 international airport-lounge visits per year under the current product page.Current SBI Card MILES ELITE materials provide 8 domestic lounge visits per year (2 per quarter) and 6 international Priority Pass visits per year, with additional spend-linked domestic lounge voucher mechanics in the product terms.
Forex markupThe reviewed public TravelOne product-page text does not state one standalone forex-markup percentage; accelerated points on foreign-currency spend are a reward rule, not a fee waiver. Verify the current MITC/KFS before international use.1.99% foreign-currency transaction fee and 1.99% DCC fee for MILES ELITE under current SBI Card MITC.
NetworkMastercard World under the current HSBC TravelOne proposition.Mastercard / RuPay were launched for SBI Card MILES ELITE; the issued network should be confirmed at application/issuance.
Eligibility / approvalSubject to HSBC's current resident/city/income eligibility and credit approval at application time.Subject to SBI Card approval
Wrong-fit risks

Know what can make either card unsuitable.

These cautions remain attached to the underlying card records instead of being converted into a score.

HSBC India

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

  • Accelerated earning on foreign-currency transactions should not be confused with a low forex fee; verify the current MITC/KFS.
  • The ₹8 lakh annual-fee waiver and ₹12 lakh bonus-points milestone are separate thresholds.
  • Lounge quotas are split between domestic/local and international visits rather than one interchangeable pool.
SBI Card

SBI Card MILES ELITE

  • The ₹15 lakh fee-waiver milestone is high and should not encourage additional spending solely to avoid the fee.
  • Domestic and international lounge access follow separate mechanics; Priority Pass and spend-linked domestic vouchers should not be merged into one quota.
  • Travel Credit value depends on the chosen conversion/redemption route.
Decision tools

Model the parts of the comparison that depend on your own usage.

These tools are arithmetic aids only. They do not predict approval, issuer offers or future benefits.

Independent source state

Verify both cards from their own issuer evidence.

Each side keeps its own review date, source set and evidence state.

SBI Card

SBI Card MILES ELITE

4 issuer sources8/8 core fields confirmedReviewed September 11, 2026
Issuer product pageMITC / controlling termsTerms & conditions

Checked: Joining fee · Annual fee · Fee waiver · Rewards · Lounge · Forex · +2 more

Open primary issuer source ↗
Open primary issuer source ↗

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

Reviewed September 12, 2026 · 2 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.hsbc.co.in/credit-cards/products/travelone/
  2. Issuer product pagehttps://www.hsbc.co.in/credit-cards/

SBI Card MILES ELITE

Reviewed September 11, 2026 · 4 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.sbicard.com/en/personal/sbi-credit-card.page
  2. MITC / controlling termshttps://www.sbicard.com/en/most-important-terms-and-conditions.page
  3. Terms & conditionshttps://www.sbicard.com/sbi-card-en/assets/docs/pdf/tnc/sbi-card-miles-elite-tnc.pdf
  4. Key Fact Statementhttps://www.sbicard.com/sbi-card-en/assets/docs/pdf/key-fact-statement.pdf