Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
HSBC India · researched credit card

HSBC TravelOne Credit Card

A travel rewards card with 4 points per ₹100 on travel/foreign-currency categories, 1:1 partner conversion positioning and 10 annual lounge visits split domestic/international.

First-party evidenceActiveReviewed September 12, 2026
Annual fee₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page.
Joining fee₹4,999 under the current HSBC product page.
NetworkMastercard World under the current HSBC TravelOne proposition.
Last reviewedSeptember 12, 2026
Research processPublished by littleden.blog

Structured from first-party bank/issuer evidence. This page does not claim personal hands-on product use unless that experience is explicitly stated.

2 first-party sources
Last checkedSeptember 12, 2026

Recorded source review date, not a claim that the product changed that day.

Maintenance stateWithin scheduled review window

Target recheck: October 27, 2026.

Decision brief

Start with fit before chasing headline benefits.

The card may be attractive for a specific use case while still being a poor fit once fees, spending thresholds, exclusions or travel conditions are considered.

Potential fit

Frequent travellers who value airline/hotel transfer partners, accelerated travel earn and a defined domestic/international lounge quota.

Before you apply
  • Accelerated earning on foreign-currency transactions should not be confused with a low forex fee; verify the current MITC/KFS.
  • The ₹8 lakh annual-fee waiver and ₹12 lakh bonus-points milestone are separate thresholds.
  • Lounge quotas are split between domestic/local and international visits rather than one interchangeable pool.
Four critical factors

Read these four fields before anything else.

They usually determine whether the card's published proposition survives contact with your actual spending and travel pattern.

Reward model4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign-currency spend; 2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible spend with no stated base cap; 10,000 bonus points after annual spend above ₹12 lakh. Reward points can be converted to listed airline/hotel partners in-app.
Fee waiverAnnual fee is waived when spend exceeds ₹8 lakh per year under the current HSBC product page.
Lounge access6 local/domestic and 4 international airport-lounge visits per year under the current product page.
Forex markupThe reviewed public TravelOne product-page text does not state one standalone forex-markup percentage; accelerated points on foreign-currency spend are a reward rule, not a fee waiver. Verify the current MITC/KFS before international use.
Published terms

Exact decision fields from the maintained profile.

These fields preserve source wording and conditions rather than reducing the card to a single score.

Joining fee₹4,999 under the current HSBC product page.
Annual fee₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page.
Fee waiverAnnual fee is waived when spend exceeds ₹8 lakh per year under the current HSBC product page.
Rewards4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign-currency spend; 2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible spend with no stated base cap; 10,000 bonus points after annual spend above ₹12 lakh. Reward points can be converted to listed airline/hotel partners in-app.
NetworkMastercard World under the current HSBC TravelOne proposition.
Lounge access6 local/domestic and 4 international airport-lounge visits per year under the current product page.
Forex markupThe reviewed public TravelOne product-page text does not state one standalone forex-markup percentage; accelerated points on foreign-currency spend are a reward rule, not a fee waiver. Verify the current MITC/KFS before international use.
Value interpretation

Separate published mechanics from personal value.

The same card can produce very different value depending on where you spend, whether you hit thresholds and whether caps or exclusions matter.

Annual-cost test

No standard annual fee lowers the break-even hurdle, but transaction charges, interest and other fees can still apply.

Reward-value test

Reward points should be converted into a realistic rupee value using the redemption route you are actually likely to use.

Travel-benefit test

Treat lounge access, transfer partners and travel vouchers as conditional value. Check spend thresholds, visit caps and redemption rules.

Approval reality

Published eligibility is not a promise of approval. Issuers can apply internal underwriting, documentation and credit-limit policies.

Decision checklist

Five questions to answer before applying.

These questions turn the researched terms into a personal decision without estimating approval odds.

Annual-cost question

Would you pay the stated annual fee if you did not hit the waiver?

₹4,999; free when annual spend exceeds ₹8 lakh under the current HSBC product page. · Annual fee is waived when spend exceeds ₹8 lakh per year under the current HSBC product page.

Earning question

Does your normal spending actually fall into the card’s rewarded categories?

4 reward points per ₹100 on flights, travel aggregators and foreign-currency spend; 2 reward points per ₹100 on other eligible spend with no stated base cap; 10,000 bonus points after annual spend above ₹12 lakh. Reward points can be converted to listed airline/hotel partners in-app.

Travel question

Are the lounge and international-use terms useful for your real travel pattern?

6 local/domestic and 4 international airport-lounge visits per year under the current product page. · The reviewed public TravelOne product-page text does not state one standalone forex-markup percentage; accelerated points on foreign-currency spend are a reward rule, not a fee waiver. Verify the current MITC/KFS before international use.

Complexity question

Can you realistically track the caps, channels and exclusions behind the headline benefit?

Accelerated earning on foreign-currency transactions should not be confused with a low forex fee; verify the current MITC/KFS. The ₹8 lakh annual-fee waiver and ₹12 lakh bonus-points milestone are separate thresholds.

Eligibility question

Does the application route fit your profile without assuming approval?

Subject to HSBC's current resident/city/income eligibility and credit approval at application time.

Eligibility & underwriting

Published eligibility is not an approval prediction.

Income, bureau history, geography, documentation, existing relationship and the issuer's internal underwriting can all change the outcome.

Published eligibility

Subject to HSBC's current resident/city/income eligibility and credit approval at application time.

Maintained comparisons

Compare this card against exact researched alternatives.

Pairs are curated only where the engine has enough decision value to justify a maintained comparison page.

Browse all maintained card comparisons →
First-party evidence ledger

Verify the card against the documents behind the profile.

Source links, reviewed fields and unresolved verification gaps remain visible. Research freshness is not a guarantee that the issuer has not changed terms after the stated review date.

Evidence statefirst party verified
ReviewedSeptember 12, 2026
Issuer documents2
Terms confirmed in the profile
Joining feeAnnual feeFee waiverRewardsLoungeForexEligibilityStatus
Issuer evidenceDocument typeOpen
Primary sourceIssuer product pageView ↗
Supporting source 2Issuer product pageView ↗

Verification means these published terms were checked against the linked first-party issuer material on the review date. It does not mean the issuer guarantees approval, a credit limit or that terms cannot change later.