Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Compare Canara Junior Savings Account and AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account using the controlling cost, balance, rate, tenure, liquidity, limits, eligibility and current first-party bank evidence for this product type.

Savings account comparison

Canara Junior Savings Account vs AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Compare the two source-backed records without collapsing unlike conditions into a winner score.

Latest underlying reviewSeptember 9, 2026
Canara BankCanara Junior Savings Account

Minor students above 10 who can operate independently and need a low-limit account with education-payment support.

Cost / pricing
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
1 bank source
Open product research
AU Small Finance BankAU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Families wanting a child account without account-balance non-maintenance charges and with a bank-published low daily card limit for older children.

Cost / pricing
Current AU Kids page states there is no account balance non-maintenance charge; debit-card and service charges follow the current account/card schedule.
Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Evidence
3 bank sources
Open product research
Compare like with likeThese records share the same product type.
Conditions stay attachedBalance, tenure, channel, relationship and effective-date wording stays visible.
No missing-data inferenceMissing wording never means zero cost or unlimited access.
Keep an offline research copyPrint the full comparison or choose Save as PDF in your browser. All decision checkpoints are expanded for the print copy.

littleden.blog · Comparison research sheet

Canara Junior Savings Account vs AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Prepared 14 Sep 2026 · Source page: https://littleden.blog/compare-banking/canara-junior-savings-account-vs-au-kids-savings-account/

General product research only. Recheck the listed first-party sources before acting because product terms can change after the recorded review dates.

Decision checkpoints

Answer the questions that can actually change the choice.

Each checkpoint reproduces the recorded product fields instead of assigning a winner. Read the condition, scope and missing-data state before treating a difference as useful to you.

01Can you maintain the required account conditions?Start with the eligible customer or relationship and any balance, funding or tenure requirement.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Eligibility
Minor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.
Balance / relationship
Balance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Eligibility
Resident child under 18 with required government-issued KYC documents; AU's savings overview states Visa Gold Debit Card availability for children above 10.
Balance / relationship
No account-balance non-maintenance charge on the child's account under the current AU Kids proposition.
02Which charges apply to your account use?Read the full cost wording and scope rather than comparing isolated numbers.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Cost / charges
The current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Cost / charges
Current AU Kids page states there is no account balance non-maintenance charge; debit-card and service charges follow the current account/card schedule.
03What operating and relationship rules could change the fit?Check limits and the ongoing relationship conditions before choosing.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Limits / allowances
Maximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.
Ongoing relationship rule
Canara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Limits / allowances
AU's current digital transaction table lists the Visa Gold Debit Card - Kids account at ₹5,000 daily transaction limit.
Ongoing relationship rule
AU explicitly identifies the Visa Gold Debit Card for Kids Savings customers above 10 and publishes a Kids-account-specific lower limit.
Exact terms

Put the controlling banking fields side by side.

The stored field wording is preserved. Product-type-specific evidence follows this generic comparison where deeper structured research exists.

On a small screen, scroll this table sideways. The factor column stays visible.

Table region. When the region itself has keyboard focus, use Left and Right arrows to scroll horizontally; Home and End move to the start or end.

Banking product terms side by side for Canara Junior Savings Account and AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account
Decision factorCanara Junior Savings AccountAU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account
Cost / chargesThe current Canara Junior page does not state a conventional minimum-balance penalty; it instead defines operating caps and applies other savings-product terms unless specifically overridden.Current AU Kids page states there is no account balance non-maintenance charge; debit-card and service charges follow the current account/card schedule.
Balance / relationshipBalance must not exceed ₹50,000 at any point under the current product page; the account must always remain in credit.No account-balance non-maintenance charge on the child's account under the current AU Kids proposition.
Core benefitsDebit card, branch withdrawal, free eligible fund transfer to colleges/educational institutions within the scheme limit, and conversion to regular savings after majority.AU 0101 app/NetBanking, phone/video banking, monthly interest payout and customizable child card limits.
Limits / allowancesMaximum monthly debit-card withdrawal ₹5,000; total debit transactions ₹10,000 per month; total credits ₹1 lakh per annum; balance ceiling ₹50,000.AU's current digital transaction table lists the Visa Gold Debit Card - Kids account at ₹5,000 daily transaction limit.
EligibilityMinor students above age 10 can open and operate independently, with parent/guardian declaration and student ID or educational-institution letter.Resident child under 18 with required government-issued KYC documents; AU's savings overview states Visa Gold Debit Card availability for children above 10.
Ongoing relationship ruleCanara explicitly provides debit-card access but does not name the exact card variant on the Junior product page, so no named card edge is inferred.AU explicitly identifies the Visa Gold Debit Card for Kids Savings customers above 10 and publishes a Kids-account-specific lower limit.
Wrong-fit risks

Keep each product’s cautions beside the product.

A useful comparison shows what can make either option unsuitable instead of averaging those conditions into a score.

Canara Bank

Canara Junior Savings Account

  • This is not an ordinary unrestricted student account; the ₹50,000 balance, ₹1 lakh annual-credit and ₹10,000 monthly-debit ceilings materially constrain use.
  • The debit-card monthly withdrawal cap is ₹5,000 even though the total monthly debit cap is ₹10,000.
  • The account converts to regular savings after majority, so adult account terms should be rechecked then.
AU Small Finance Bank

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

  • No balance non-maintenance charge does not mean every optional service or debit-card fee is automatically free.
  • The Kids-linked Visa Gold limit is lower than the general Visa Gold limit published for adult/personal accounts.
  • Card issuance is age-dependent even though the savings account is available below age 10.
Research tools

Continue from the pair into exact product-level research.

These tools help narrow or inspect the records. They do not replace bank eligibility, live pricing or account-specific controls.

Independent source state

Verify each product from its own bank evidence.

One side's source depth or freshness never fills a gap in the other record.

AU Small Finance Bank

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Reviewed
September 9, 2026
Attached first-party sources
3
Open primary bank source ↗

First-party source appendix

These are the exact source URLs already attached to the two research records. Re-open the controlling documents before relying on a fee, rate, limit, eligibility rule or benefit.

Canara Junior Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 1 attached first-party source

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.canarabank.bank.in/canara-junior-saving-account

AU Small Finance Bank Kids Savings Account

Reviewed September 9, 2026 · 3 attached first-party sources

  1. Issuer product pagehttps://www.au.bank.in/personal-banking/savings-account/kids-savings-account
  2. Issuer product pagehttps://www.au.bank.in/personal-banking/savings-account
  3. Issuer product pagehttps://www.au.bank.in/personal-banking/digital-banking/payments/digital-transactions-limit