Skip to content
Product finder
Opens in a new tab.
AU Small Finance BankBill payment service

AU Small Finance Bank BillPay — Bharat Connect

AU's Bharat Connect BillPay across AU 0101 App, NetBanking and branches with zero current digital convenience fee, broad biller categories, AutoPay, instant confirmation, transaction history and a 2–3-working-day failed-payment refund rule.

First-party evidencePublished researchReviewed September 10, 2026Active
Eligible funding sourceRequires a valid supported payment source. Existing AU customers can use linked bank account or supported AU credit card in digital BillPay; non-AU users can initiate supported app flows using a UPI ID.
Biller / mandate / channel limitsThe reviewed current Bharat Connect page does not state one universal AU BillPay amount ceiling; AutoPay uses a customer-selected maximum and biller/payment-instrument controls remain applicable.
Bill-pay / convenience chargesAU currently states no charges are levied for BillPay (Bharat Connect) through AU 0101 Mobile & Internet Banking; branch/payment-method/biller terms can differ.
Biller / channel / mandate relationshipFetch Bill depends on biller support; AutoPay is a separate standing instruction with maximum amount and date range. Digital BillPay availability and branch availability have different operating hours.
Research processPublished by littleden.blog

Structured from first-party bank/issuer evidence. This page does not claim personal hands-on product use unless that experience is explicitly stated.

3 first-party sources
Last checkedSeptember 10, 2026

Recorded source review date, not a claim that the product changed that day.

Maintenance stateWithin scheduled review window

Target recheck: November 24, 2026.

Critical decision facts

Channel scope and security state determine what the published limit really means.

Rail, channel, beneficiary, cooling, authentication and recovery rules stay separate instead of being compressed into one generic digital-banking number.

01 · Eligible funding sourceRequires a valid supported payment source. Existing AU customers can use linked bank account or supported AU credit card in digital BillPay; non-AU users can initiate supported app flows using a UPI ID.
02 · Biller / mandate / channel limitsThe reviewed current Bharat Connect page does not state one universal AU BillPay amount ceiling; AutoPay uses a customer-selected maximum and biller/payment-instrument controls remain applicable.
03 · Bill-pay / convenience chargesAU currently states no charges are levied for BillPay (Bharat Connect) through AU 0101 Mobile & Internet Banking; branch/payment-method/biller terms can differ.
04 · Biller / channel / mandate relationshipFetch Bill depends on biller support; AutoPay is a separate standing instruction with maximum amount and date range. Digital BillPay availability and branch availability have different operating hours.
Exact product-type evidence

Bill payment service evidence stays in its own structure.

Specialist fields below remain source-scoped. Missing values stay missing; one banking product type is never used to manufacture facts for another.

Bill-payment implementation map

BillPay, Bharat Connect and AutoPay are related layers, not one universal rule.

We keep biller-network scope, bank channel, funding method, mandate authentication, amount/security limits, fees and failed-payment handling attached to their exact evidence. Reviewed September 10, 2026.

Customer channelsAU 0101 App, AU 0101 NetBanking/website and AU branches. Digital service is 24×7; branch BillPay follows branch banking hours.
Bharat Connect / BBPS roleAU explicitly brands the service BillPay (Bharat Connect) and describes it as the interoperable NPCI-developed bill-payment platform.
Biller categoriesElectricity, credit cards, mobile postpaid, insurance, FASTag, LPG/piped gas, DTH, loan repayment, landline, water, broadband, municipal tax, education fees and other categories are listed.
Payment / funding methodsExisting AU users can select a linked AU bank account or supported AU credit card in app flows; non-AU customer app flows can use a UPI ID where supported.
AutoPay / e-mandateExisting current/savings-account customers can set standing instructions after bill payment, choosing a maximum amount and date range and confirming with mPIN. AU also supports separate credit-card AutoPay controls.
Limits / security controlsNo universal bankwide BillPay amount ceiling is stated on the reviewed current Bharat Connect page. Customer-selected AutoPay maximum plus biller/account/card/payment-method limits remain controlling.
Convenience / service chargesCurrently no charges for BillPay (Bharat Connect) on AU 0101 Mobile & Internet Banking; the bank says this may change in accordance with Bharat Connect rules/guidelines.
Confirmation / receipt / historySuccessful payment produces immediate SMS confirmation; transaction status is available from Bill Payment transaction history in AU 0101 App/NetBanking.
Failure / refund handlingFailed or incomplete transaction amount is returned through the same payment mode within 2–3 working days according to AU's current FAQ.
Complaint / dispute pathAU provides consumer redressal for bill-payment discrepancies and a Raise a Complaint/support route; transaction history should be checked before escalation or retry.
Maintained terms

Fees, balances, benefits, limits and eligibility without a single-score shortcut.

These six fields are the cross-product layer. The specialist section above controls whenever a type-specific field is more precise.

Bill-pay / convenience chargesAU currently states no charges are levied for BillPay (Bharat Connect) through AU 0101 Mobile & Internet Banking; branch/payment-method/biller terms can differ.
Eligible funding sourceRequires a valid supported payment source. Existing AU customers can use linked bank account or supported AU credit card in digital BillPay; non-AU users can initiate supported app flows using a UPI ID.
Bharat Connect / bill-pay coverage24×7 Bharat Connect bill pay via AU 0101 App/NetBanking/website, branch access during banking hours, 20+ bill types, Fetch Bill, AutoPay/standing instructions, instant confirmation and transaction-history status.
Biller / mandate / channel limitsThe reviewed current Bharat Connect page does not state one universal AU BillPay amount ceiling; AutoPay uses a customer-selected maximum and biller/payment-instrument controls remain applicable.
Bill-pay access / eligibilityAU customers through AU 0101 App/NetBanking/branches and supported non-AU customer flows where AU permits payment using UPI.
Biller / channel / mandate relationshipFetch Bill depends on biller support; AutoPay is a separate standing instruction with maximum amount and date range. Digital BillPay availability and branch availability have different operating hours.
Fit & cautions

Who this record appears designed for—and what can break the fit.

Best-fit wording summarizes the published proposition. It is not individualized financial advice or an approval prediction.

Potential fit

AU customers who want a clearly documented Bharat Connect implementation with app/web AutoPay, status history and a short published failed/incomplete-payment refund window.

Verify before relying
  • AU's zero-charge statement is specifically for current AU 0101 Mobile & Internet Banking BillPay and is subject to change under Bharat Connect rules.
  • Failed or incomplete transactions are returned through the same payment mode within 2–3 working days according to the current bank FAQ; an incorrect successful bill payment is not described as automatically reversible.
  • Fetch/Quick Pay availability depends on the biller, so a category being listed does not guarantee every biller supports the same payment journey.
Maintained comparisons

Compare this product only where the pair is deliberately maintained.

Both sides keep independent review dates, exact conditions and first-party evidence. No winner score is generated.

First-party source ledger

Complete evidence set for this maintained profile.

Each source remains independent. A product page, tariff, KFS/MITC, rate schedule or programme document is not silently treated as interchangeable evidence.

Current-use rule

When the bank changes a term after the recorded review, the current agreement, tariff, KFS/MITC or effective rate table controls.

Research boundary

This page organizes dated public evidence; it does not guarantee eligibility, availability, approval, service quality or future pricing.